Blogging Beowulf

The greatest blog in all the land!

The Demon

You wouldn’t BELIEVE how awesome today was!

So, there I was, sleeping like a little angel.  Well, an angel who snores.  Really loudly.  I heard a noise, which just so happened to be Grendel eating one of my Geat warriors.  Sad day for that guy.  Grendel then turned to me, but just as he grabbed me, I pounced.  Like a cat.  JK, JK.  I wrestled Grendel to the ground and beat the mucus out of him.  About half-way through the fight, I decided to use my signature move: the rib-cracking bear hug.  The monstrous lump started shrieking his head off, which seriously annoyed me.

So I ripped off his arm.

Somehow that fatally wounded him.  I’m still not sure how that worked.  Did he bleed to death?  Either way, he ran off and died in a cave.  He forgot to take his arm though, so I kept it as a trophy and hung it on a wall where everyone could see it and rejoice at my awesomeness that Grendel was dead.

The next morning, the Danes celebrated the demon’s death, and sang songs about my great conquest.  Hrothgar thanked me and said that my victory disproved Unferth’s claims that I was weak.  I told him I was sad that I hadn’t killed Grendel here, so the entire body could be a trophy.

Well, I gotta go help with the repairs to the great hall.  Which were mostly my fault. (oops)

5 comments on “The Demon

  1. Unferth
    October 1, 2012

    You’re so big-headed, Beowulf.

    • Beowulf
      October 1, 2012

      At least I’m not afraid to take on a demon.

      • Beowulf
        October 1, 2012

        ….Touche.

  2. Geat Warrior
    October 1, 2012

    You rock, Beowulf! You were like SLASH, and Grendel was like OWWW, and you were like KERBLAM! And he was like “OMG YOU RIPPED OFF MY ARM!”

    • Hrothgar
      October 1, 2012

      Yaay!! The demon is dead! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 28, 2012 by .