Blogging Beowulf

The greatest blog in all the land!

The Journey

Beowulf here.  A little while back, I got wind of some monster attacks in the land of the Danes.  Hrothgar’s an old friend of my dad’s, so I thought I’d sail over and help him out.  I gathered up a bunch of Geat warriors, and we sailed across the deep waters.  When we landed, we got stopped by some sentinel of Hrothgar’s.  He didn’t know who I was.  I was a little stunned, I admit.  But he did correctly guess that we were fearsome warriors and led us to Heorot.

When we got inside, Hrothgar remembered his friendship with Ecgtheow (my dad), and practically fell on his knees in thanks when I told him I was there to defeat the monster Grendel.  He called for a feast.  You know what that means…

PARTY!

Queen Wealhtheow served us wine from a ceremonial goblet, and then thanked us for coming.  And then…. Ugh.  Unferth started trying to downgrade my hero status by saying I lost a swimming match and would probably lose to Grendel.  I put him in his place immediately and told him that I was attacked by nine sea monsters on the way.  That shut him up pretty quickly.

Well, time to hit the sack.  I need extra energy if I’m gonna take on Grendel.  Peace out!

3 comments on “The Journey

  1. Geat Warrior
    September 28, 2012

    LOL Unferth is such a loser

    • Unferth
      September 28, 2012

      No I’m not! I am a warrior!

      • Beowulf
        September 28, 2012

        Unferth, your gravatar is purple. Shut up.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 28, 2012 by .

Navigation